The Most Wonderful Day of the Year

Easter just happens to be my favorite holiday. I know. It’s weird. But there you have it. The weather is usually nice, everyone is cheerful, you get baskets of goodies and there is no stress. What’s not to love?

I think my favorite thing about having the twins is being able to share all of the wonderful holidays and traditions with them. They are still too young to understand now, but I look forward to the coming years so we can create our own traditions together. I do hope they’ll love Easter as much as I do.

So I’m starting them early on Easter traditions. This year, we all got dressed up and went to church.

I’m still looking for a new church home in our neighborhood, so this was their first trip to church ever and our first trip to this particular church. And they did so well! I was very impressed. They didn’t make a peep (ha, Easter pun unintended), just looked around to check everything out and then settled down to naps in our arms. And the service was great. Overall, it was perfect.

Then we had a Skype session with their grandparents who are currently in Mexico. They were great for that, too, despite needing a nap at that time.

And finally, we had Easter dinner with my family. Where they got to see everyone and spend time with their 95-year old great grandma.

I feel so, so, so blessed to have these boys!

And their bunnies, the softest stuffed animals I’ve ever touched, are Jellycat bunnies sold and monogrammed by Peekawhoo.  I love them so much. And I think the boys do, too!

Leave a Reply

